Skip to Search Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content
Show/Hide University Links
Faculty

Faculty

Mr. Emmanuel Akwar

Mr. Emmanuel Akwar

Faculty

Non Tenure

Lecturer II

emmanuel.akwar@utsa.edu


Dr. Alfonso Apicella

Dr. Alfonso Apicella

Faculty

Tenured/Tenure Track

Assistant Professor

210-458-4543

alfonso.apicella@utsa.edu



Dr. Deborah Armstrong

Dr. Deborah Armstrong

Faculty

Tenured/Tenure Track

Professor

210-458-7557

Deborah.Armstrong@utsa.edu


Dr. Bernard Arulanandam

Dr. Bernard Arulanandam

Faculty

Tenured/Tenure Track

Professor

210-458-5492

Bernard.Arulanandam@utsa.edu



Dr. Edwin Barea-Rodriguez

Dr. Edwin Barea-Rodriguez

Faculty

Tenured/Tenure Track

Professor

210-458-4511

Edwin.Barea@utsa.edu


Dr. Astrid Cardona

Dr. Astrid Cardona

Faculty

Tenured/Tenure Track

Assistant Professor

210-458-5071

astrid.cardona@utsa.edu



Dr. Linda Carrillo

Dr. Linda Carrillo

Faculty

Non Tenure

Lecturer III

linda.carrillo@utsa.edu


Dr. Aaron Cassill

Dr. Aaron Cassill

Faculty

Tenured/Tenure Track

Professor

210-458-5491

aaron.cassill@utsa.edu



Dr. James Chambers

Dr. James Chambers

Faculty

Tenured/Tenure Track

Professor

210-458-5477

james.chambers@utsa.edu


Dr. Ashok Chaturvedi

Faculty

Research Faculty

Assistant Professor of Research

ashok.chaturvedi@utsa.edu



Dr. Garry Cole

Dr. Garry Cole

Faculty

Tenured/Tenure Track

Professor and Margaret Batts Tobin Endowed Chair in Medical Mycology

210-458-7017

garry.cole@utsa.edu


Dr. Helen Cronenberger

Dr. Helen Cronenberger

Faculty

Non Tenure

Senior Lecturer

helen.cronenberger@utsa.edu



Dr. Susan Dalterio

Dr. Susan Dalterio

Faculty

Non Tenure

Senior lecturer

susan.dalterio@utsa.edu


Dr. Brian Derrick

Dr. Brian Derrick

Faculty

Tenured/Tenure Track

Professor

210-458-5661

brian.derrick@utsa.edu



Dr. Jurgen Engelberth

Dr. Jurgen Engelberth

Faculty

Tenured/Tenure Track

Associate Professor

210-458-7831

jurgen.engelberth@utsa.edu


Dr. Mark Eppinger

Dr. Mark Eppinger

Faculty

Tenured/Tenure Track

Assistant Professor

210-458-6276

mark.eppinger@utsa.edu



Dr. Guillermo Espinoza

Dr. Guillermo Espinoza

Faculty

Non Tenure

Lecturer II

guillermo.espinoza@utsa.edu


Ms. Vanessa Estrada

Ms. Vanessa Estrada

Faculty

Non Tenure

Lecturer I

vanessa.estrada@utsa.edu



Dr. Thomas Forsthuber

Dr. Thomas Forsthuber

Faculty

Tenured/Tenure Track

Professor

210-458-5760

thomas.forsthuber@utsa.edu


Dr. Gary Gaufo

Dr. Gary Gaufo

Faculty

Tenured/Tenure Track

Associate Professor

210-458-7196

gary.gaufo@utsa.edu



Dr. Matthew Gdovin

Dr. Matthew Gdovin

Faculty

Tenured/Tenure Track

Associate Professor

210-458-5768

matthew.gdovin@utsa.edu


Dr. Daniel Gonzalez

Faculty

Research Faculty

Assistant Professor of Research

meton0@yahoo.com



Ms. Maxanne Groven

Ms. Maxanne Groven

Faculty

Non Tenure

Lecturer II

maxanne.groven@utsa.edu


Dr. Neal Guentzel

Dr. Neal Guentzel

Faculty

Tenured/Tenure Track

Professor

210-458-4473

neal.guentzel@utsa.edu



Dr. Luis Haro

Dr. Luis Haro

Faculty

Tenured/Tenure Track

Professor

210-458-5484

luis.haro@utsa.edu


Dr. Hans Heidner

Dr. Hans Heidner

Faculty

Tenured/Tenure Track

Professor

210-458-5767

hans.heidner@utsa.edu



Dr. Brian Hermann

Dr. Brian Hermann

Faculty

Tenured/Tenure Track

Assistant Professor

210-458-8047

brian.hermann@utsa.edu


Mr. Eddie Hernandez

Mr. Eddie Hernandez

Faculty

Non Tenure

Lecturer III



Dr. Chiung-Yu Hung

Faculty

Research Faculty

Associate Professor of Research

CHIUNGYU.HUNG@UTSA.EDU


Dr. David Jaffe

Dr. David Jaffe

Faculty

Tenured/Tenure Track

Professor

210-458-5843

david.jaffe@utsa.edu



Ms. Amy Jones

Ms. Amy Jones

Faculty

Non Tenure

Lecturer I

amy.jones@utsa.edu


Dr. Craig Jordan

Dr. Craig Jordan

Faculty

Non Tenure

Senior Lecturer

210-458-5926

craig.jordan@utsa.edu



Dr. Karl Klose

Dr. Karl Klose

Faculty

Tenured/Tenure Track

Professor

210-458-6140

karl.klose@utsa.edu


Dr. Richard LeBaron

Dr. Richard LeBaron

Faculty

Tenured/Tenure Track

Associate Professor

210-458-5841

richard.lebaron@utsa.edu



Dr. Chin-Hsing Annie Lin

Dr. Chin-Hsing Annie Lin

Faculty

Tenured/Tenure Track

Assistant Professor

210-458-8534

annie.lin@utsa.edu


Dr. Jose Lopez-Ribot

Dr. Jose Lopez-Ribot

Faculty

Tenured/Tenure Track

Professor

210-458-7022

jose.LopezRibot@utsa.edu



Dr. Martha Lundell

Dr. Martha Lundell

Faculty

Tenured/Tenure Track

Professor

210-458-5769

martha.lundell@utsa.edu


Dr. Chris Mares

Faculty

Research Faculty

Assistant Professor of Research

chris.mares@utsa.edu



Dr. John McCarrey

Dr. John McCarrey

Faculty

Tenured/Tenure Track

Professor

210-458-4507

john.mccarrey@utsa.edu


Dr. Pramod Mishra

Faculty

Research Faculty

Assistant Professor of Research

pramod.mishra@utsa.edu



Dr. Anita Moss

Dr. Anita Moss

Faculty

Non Tenure

Senior Lecturer

anita.moss@utsa.edu


Dr. Paul Mueller

Dr. Paul Mueller

Faculty

Tenured/Tenure Track

Assistant Professor

210-458-7845

paul.mueller@utsa.edu



Dr. Christopher Navara

Dr. Christopher Navara

Faculty

Tenured/Tenure Track

Associate Professor

210-458-6497

christopher.navara@utsa.edu


Dr. Carlos Paladini

Dr. Carlos Paladini

Faculty

Tenured/Tenure Track

Associate Professor

210-458-4474

carlos.paladini@utsa.edu



Dr. George Perry

Dr. George Perry

Faculty

Tenured/Tenure Track

Professor and Dean of College of Sciences

210-458-4450


Dr. Clyde Phelix

Dr. Clyde Phelix

Faculty

Tenured/Tenure Track

Associate Professor

210-458-5495

clyde.phelix@utsa.edu



Dr. Salma Quraishi

Faculty

Research Faculty

Assistant Professor of Research

salma.quraishi@utsa.edu


Dr. Marutha Ravindran

Dr. Marutha Ravindran

Faculty

Non Tenure

Lecturer II

marutha.ravindran@utsa.edu



Dr. Robert Renthal

Dr. Robert Renthal

Faculty

Tenured/Tenure Track

Professor

210-458-5452

robert.renthal@utsa.edu


Dr. Fidel Santamaria

Dr. Fidel Santamaria

Faculty

Tenured/Tenure Track

Associate Professor

210-458-6910

fidel.santamaria@utsa.edu



Dr. Stephen Saville

Dr. Stephen Saville

Faculty

Tenured/Tenure Track

Associate Professor

210-458-7023

stephen.saville@utsa.edu


Dr. David Senseman

Dr. David Senseman

Faculty

Tenured/Tenure Track

Associate Professor

210-458-5485

david.senseman@utsa.edu



Dr. Janakiram Seshu

Dr. Janakiram Seshu

Faculty

Tenured/Tenure Track

Associate Professor

210-458-6578 ofc, 210-458-6679 lab

j.seshu@utsa.edu


Dr. Jyotsna Sharma-Srinivasan

Dr. Jyotsna Sharma-Srinivasan

Faculty

Non Tenure

Senior Lecturer

jyotsna.sharma@utsa.edu



Dr. Valerie Sponsel

Dr. Valerie Sponsel

Faculty

Tenured/Tenure Track

Professor

210-458-5929

valerie.sponsel@utsa.edu


Dr. Garry Sunter

Dr. Garry Sunter

Faculty

Tenured/Tenure Track

Professor

210-458-5479

garry.sunter@utsa.edu



Dr. Kelly Suter

Dr. Kelly Suter

Faculty

Tenured/Tenure Track

Associate Professor

210-458-7243

kelly.suter@utsa.edu


Dr. Judy Teale

Dr. Judy Teale

Faculty

Tenured/Tenure Track

Professor

210-458-7024

judy.teale@utsa.edu



Ms. Pattie Thompson

Ms. Pattie Thompson

Faculty

Non Tenure

Senior lecturer

pattie.thompson@utsa.edu


Dr. Todd Troyer

Dr. Todd Troyer

Faculty

Tenured/Tenure Track

Associate Professor

210-458-5487

todd.troyer@utsa.edu



Dr. Andrew Tsin

Dr. Andrew Tsin

Faculty

Tenured/Tenure Track

Professor

210-458-5480

andrew.tsin@utsa.edu


Dr. Oscar Van Auken

Dr. Oscar Van Auken

Faculty

Tenured/Tenure Track

Professor Emeritus

210-458-5489

oscar.vanauken@utsa.edu



Dr. Yufeng Wang

Dr. Yufeng Wang

Faculty

Tenured/Tenure Track

Associate Professor

210-458-6492

yufeng.wang@utsa.edu


Dr. Nicole Wicha

Dr. Nicole Wicha

Faculty

Tenured/Tenure Track

Assistant Professor

210-458-7013

nicole.wicha@utsa.edu



Dr. Charles Wilson

Dr. Charles Wilson

Faculty

Tenured/Tenure Track

Professor

210-458-5654

charles.wilson@utsa.edu


Dr. Floyd Wormley

Dr. Floyd Wormley

Faculty

Tenured/Tenure Track

Associate Professor

210-458-7020

floyd.wormley@utsa.edu



Dr. Karen Wozniak

Faculty

Research Faculty

Assistant Professor of Research

karen.wozniak@utsa.edu


Dr. Jieh Juen Yu

Faculty

Research Faculty

Assistant Professor of Research

jeihjeun.yu@utsa.edu



Madeleine Zaehringer

Madeleine Zaehringer

Faculty

Non Tenure

Lecturer I

madeleine.zaehringer@utsa.edu